Salt Marsh Cottages
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

Communication

Property Manager:

Danielle Aspinwall-Winter  manager@saltmarshcottages.com

Board of Directors:

Tom Finnie–President tfinnie@saltmarshcottages.com
Carole Oleksiuk–Vice President coleksiuk@saltmarshcottages.com
Gabriele Hoffmann–Secretary/Treasurer ghoffmann@saltmarshcottages.com
Robert Barr rbarr@saltmarshcottages.com
Tom Forrest tforrest@saltmarshcottages.com
Charles Jesser   cjesser@saltmarshcottages.com
James Shelby  jshelby@saltmarshcottages.com

Committees:

Board Development Committee:

Chairperson: Gabriele Hoffmann
ghoffmann@saltmarshcottages.com
Tom Finnie, Linda Gillet

Property Committee:

Chairperson: Tom Forrest tforrest@saltmarshcottages.com

Sue Forrest, Linda Gillet, Bo Oleksiuk, Carol Oleksiuk

Communications Committee:

Chairperson: Carol Oleksiuk
coleksiuk@saltmarshcottages.com
Pam Finnie, Sue Forrest, Linda Gillet

Property Manager's Report:

November 2017

Salt Marsh Cottage Owners:
We are finally enjoying some cooler weather in the LowCountry. Let's hope we have a long and lovely autumn. 

With the changing of the seasons, I'd like to remind all to change the batteries in your smoke detectors. Every cottage now has an up-to-date fire extinguisher, but it's up to you to make sure your smoke detector is in working order.

Shed roofs were washed and recoated with hydrostop in September, many of the built up landscape was removed around the fronts of the cottages and new pine straw was applied. Then came Irma! We were blessed once again with little damage; however, as many of you witnessed personally and saw on Facebook, we had flooded roads and parking lots. All sheds were compromised with at least 8-12 inches of water. And with those flood waters came lots of debris. Two weeks of clean up ensued and over 8 dumpsters of debris were removed from the property. All roofs have been thoroughly inspected, with only two units sustaining minor ridge cap issues. All repairs and cleanup has been completed to date. Luckily, MAJ Enterprises, (pier foundation contractor) had not yet started the repairs from Hurricane Matthew, so the additional piers have been added to the list and that work begins this week. 

By this time everyone has received the notification and proxy for the annual meeting on December 7, 6pm in the Moss Creek Administration Building. I'd like to remind you to email or mail your proxy by November 28 to ensure we have a quorum to hold the annual meeting. The conference call instructions are on the proxy if you cannot be there in person.

I look forward to seeing many of you soon and Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!  We have much to be thankful for this year.

Regards,
Danielle Aspinwall-Winter, SMCOA Property Manager

Board of Directors’ Report: (Coming Soon!)

SMC Owners: 
Roster

Committee Reports:

Communication Committee
Maintenance Committee

Website Builder