Salt Marsh Cottages
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

Communication

Property Manager:

Danielle Aspinwall-Winter  manager@saltmarshcottages.com

Board of Directors:

President
Carole Oleksiuk–Vice President coleksiuk@saltmarshcottages.com
Gabriele Hoffmann–Secretary/Treasurer ghoffmann@saltmarshcottages.com
Robert Barr rbarr@saltmarshcottages.com
Tom Forrest tforrest@saltmarshcottages.com
Charles Jesser   cjesser@saltmarshcottages.com
James Shelby  jshelby@saltmarshcottages.com

Committees:

Board Development Committee:

Chairperson: Gabriele Hoffmann
ghoffmann@saltmarshcottages.com
Tom Finnie, Linda Gillet

Property Committee:

Chairperson: Tom Forrest tforrest@saltmarshcottages.com

Sue Forrest, Linda Gillet, Bo Oleksiuk, Carol Oleksiuk

Communications Committee:

Chairperson: Carol Oleksiuk
coleksiuk@saltmarshcottages.com
Pam Finnie, Sue Forrest, Linda Gillet

Property Manager's Report:

Happy New Year Everyone!

We are starting 2018 with very frigid temperatures. Unfortunately, we will need to drip all outside spigots through January 7, and it's encouraged to drip the interior faucets if you are present. This is a perfect time to remind owners of a very easy fix for these occasional freezes we experience in the Lowcountry. Several owners have done the following and can leave their cottage with the peace of mind that they will not have any broken pipes or leaks upon their return. Contact your plumber and have him/her install a water shut-off valve and additional hose pipe fitting on your main water line. When you leave shut off your water, (and water heater) open the spigot and drain the water from your lines. This process removes 95% of the water in your lines and even if there is a freeze, the residual water isn't enough to create issues. Please refer to the "Winter Weather Plumbing Solutions" link on the Maintenance page.  Also on this page is a list of Recommend Vendors if you do not have a plumber. I encourage all owners to consider this preventative measure. Again, it will give you peace of mind and keep me from hours of dripping unoccupied units and then traipsing around and under cottages looking for broken pipes:)  Stay warm everyone...this too shall pass!

Danielle Aspinwall-Winter
Property Manager

 


Board of Directors’ Report: (Coming Soon!)

SMC Owners: 
Roster

Committee Reports:

Communication Committee
Maintenance Committee

Website Builder